Scientific Committee

Cristina Gavrilovici, MD, PhD

Bioethics and Medical deontology

University of Medecine and Pharmacy "Grigore T. Popa", Iasi, Romania

Ruth Horn

Ethox, United Kingdom

Carlo Leget

Full professor of care ethics

University of Humanistic Studies in Utrecht, the Netherlands.

Pernilla Pergert

Associate Professor

Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden

Rouven Porz

Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences, and:
Clinical Ethics Unit, Inselspital

Helena Roig

MD, Specialist in Family and Comminity Medicine, MA in Bioethics

Deputy Director of the Borja Institute of Bioethics-Ramon Llull University

Matthé Scholten 

Dr. Matthé Scholten

Institute for Medical Ethics and History of Medicine, Ruhr University Bochum

Sofie Sergeant 


Education Coordinator DSiN

PhD - Researcher DSiN/VU Metamedica


Disability Studies in Nederland

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam


Mia Svantesson

Associate professor Medical Ethics
University Health Care Research Center, Örebro University

Suzanne van de Vathorst

Professor dr. in Medical Ethics and Philosophy

Erasmus MC, Rotterdam and AMC, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Dick Willems

Prof. Dr. DL (Dick) Willems MD, PhD

Afd Huisartsgeneeskunde / Department of General Practice

Sectie Medische Ethiek / Section of Medical Ethics